×
from
or
or
26
Nov

An Evening with Sophie Draper

Join us as we celebrate the release of Sophie's second book, 'Magpie'.

Waterstones, Derby

Tuesday 26th November, 2019 @ 6:00 pm

  • Book signing
  • In Conversation
  • Questions & Answers
  • Reading

Free

About the Event

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she’s married to a stranger – one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she’s determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan’s secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she’s struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they’ve told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family … But can she face the truth?

Dark domestic suspense with a twist – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor.

Derbyshire-based author Sophie released her debut thriller Cuckoo last year and Magpie is the haunting, twisty follow-up. There's no need to book for this event -just come along!

Venue Information

Waterstones
78-80 St Peter's Street
NULL
Derby
DE1 1SR
United Kingdom
Phone: 01332 293997

About the Book

Magpie
Magpie

Sophie Draper

Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date:18 Nov 2019

ISBN:9780008311315

The haunting, twisty new mystery from the author of Cuckoo