×
from
or
or
21
Aug

Love, Unscripted Launch

We're thrilled to be hosting the launch party for Owen Nicholls' debut novel 'Love, Unscripted'.

Waterstones, Norwich

Wednesday 21st August, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

  • Book Launch
  • Book signing

Free

About the Event

Love, Unscripted is an uplifting love story, following film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and love in real life. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Nick Hornby. 

For Nick, love should look like it does on the big screen. And when he meets Ellie on the eve of the 2008 presidential election, it finally does. For four blissful years, Nick loved Ellie as much as he loved his job as a film projectionist in his local cinema. Life seemed picture-perfect. But now its 2012, Ellie has moved out and Nick is trying to figure out where it all went wrong. With Ellie gone and his life falling part, Nick wonders if their romance could ever be as perfect as the night they met. Can love really be as it is in the movies?

'High Fidelity with celluloid replacing vinyl an astutely observed romantic comedy that had me shaking with laughter and sniffing away tears. Pure pleasure.' -Nev Pierce, Contributing Editor, Empire magazine

'Look[s] set to remind millions why they first fell in love with the romcom' -The Observer

Owen Nicholls is a screenwriter with a Masters in Scriptwriting from the UEA. His work has appeared in Empire and NME, and earlier this year Love, Unscripted was selected for the Escalator Scheme run by Writers' Centre in Norwich. 

We'll be celebrating with film themed refreshments and decor (popcorn anyone?) and there will be an opportunity to meet the author and purchase a signed copy of what looks set to be one of biggest romantic debuts of the year. Free to attend.

Venue Information

Waterstones
11-17 Castle Street
NULL
Norwich
NR2 1PB
United Kingdom
Phone: NULL

About the Book

Love, Unscripted
Love, Unscripted

Owen Nicholls (Author and screenwriter)

Publisher:Headline Publishing Group

Publication date:22 Aug 2019

ISBN:9781472263155

0.00 out of 5
1 reviews
"An unmissable, multi-layered read"
Woman & Home

This uplifting love story follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand the difference between love on the silver screen and the reality of love in real life.